811 HealthLine

Votre santé vous préoccupe-t-elle? Votre enfant fait-il de la fièvre? Vous avez des questions sur les soins autoadministrés à domicile ou sur la saine alimentation? Avez-vous besoin de parler à quelqu’un au sujet d’un être cher atteint de démence? Il y a plus de 811 raisons d’appeler et de parler au personnel infirmier autorisé 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7. Le numéro 811 est une ligne téléphonique confidentielle et gratuite accessible à tous les résidents de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador. Composez le 811 à toute heure du jour ou de la nuit.

Avez-vous des questions à propos de l’alimentation de votre bébé? À propos de la réduction de votre risque de cardiopathie? Si les cures de jus sont sans danger? Composez le 811 pour parler à un diététiste afin d’obtenir des conseils nutritionnels judicieux. Nous sommes disponibles de 9 h à 12 h et de 13 h à 16 h, du lundi au vendredi. (Téléphonez-nous ou envoyez-nous un courriel en tout temps. Nous vous répondrons pendant les heures de travail normales.)

En cas d’urgence médicale, composez toujours le 911 ou rendez-vous au service d’urgence le plus proche.

Centre antipoison

Composez le 811 pour de l’information sur les poisons et le triage par le personnel infirmier autorisé.

October is Autism Awareness Month

The Autism Action Plan, released April 2019, proposes initiatives to increase services and supports across the lifespan of individuals living with Autism Spectrum Disorder and their caregivers.

Incapable de joindre le 811?

Si vous utilisez le service « Voix sur IP (VoIP) » ou des services téléphoniques sur le Web, comme Skype ou Google Talk, vous ne pouvez pas joindre le 811. Composez plutôt le 1-888-709-2929 afin de joindre la ligne Info-Santé.

CALL 811 / TTY 1-888-709-3555

811 HealthLine

Do you have a health concern? Is your child running a fever? Do you have questions about self-care at home or healthy eating? Do you need to speak to someone about a loved one with dementia? There are over 811 reasons to call and speak to a Registered Nurse 24 hours a day, seven days a week. 811 is a confidential and free telephone line available to all residents of Newfoundland and Labrador. Call 811 at any time, day or night.

Do you have questions about feeding your baby? About lowering your risk of heart disease? If juice cleanses are safe? Call 811 to speak to a Registered Dietitian for trusted nutrition advice. We are available 9:00 am to 12:00 noon and 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm, Monday to Friday. (You can call or email anytime and we will get back to you during working hours.)

In a medical emergency, always call 911 or visit the nearest emergency department.

Poison Control

Call 811 for poison information and triage by a Registered Nurse.

March is Nutrition Month

Are you trying to manage a medical condition, please a picky eater, decipher food labels or provide a balanced, nutritional diet to your family? Need advice? Call 811 today to speak to a Registered Dietitian.

Unable to reach 811?

If you use “Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP)” or web-enabled telephone services like Skype or Google Talk, 811 may not connect. Instead, call 1-888-709-2929 to reach the HealthLine.